T.B. Ledford - 'Butcher Bird' CD

Image of T.B. Ledford - 'Butcher Bird' CD


The majority of the tracks featured on Ledford’s debut album, Butcher Bird, were developed over the course of the last decade, during his tenure in Oxford, MS as co-creator/bandleader of Thacker Mountain Radio, and while playing late night juke-house sets throughout the Southeast as a member of the Taylor Grocery Band and the Kudzu Kings. Ledford’s narrative writing style gives the record an anthology feel, best described as an original southern gothic assemblage of waylaid love songs, murder ballads, and brush arbor hymns played out across the Deep South and Mississippi Delta. Tracks like “Palestine, TX 1979” and “Jericho Mile” are timeless in nature, and demonstrate Ledford’s laudable gift for storytelling through song

Track Listing:

1 Cold Red Clay
2 Old Tallahatchie
3 Palestine, TX 1979
4 Jericho Mile
5 Yocona
6 Dark Is The Color Of My Love
7 Wild Onions
8 Judge's Daughter
9 Blues For Jesus
10 Butcher Bird
11 Hallelujah Morning
12 100 Ways To Go